Return to Website

Lilly Family Message Board and Forum

Keep in touch, look for relatives, discuss the reunion, do it all here in one spot!

Lilly Family Message Board and Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Looking for the Lilly Meador/Meadows Connection

HELLO TO ALL MY LILLY'S AND DECENDANTS.
My father is Vernon Lilly. His father Earl Lilly. Earl was born Dec. 26 1921. I need to find out if Earls mother was Letcher Lilly. And beyond that I am looking to establish the connection between the Lilly and Meadow/Meador families. I am new to all of this so any information would be appreciated. Thanks.

Can You Trace Your Line To Robert Lilly ? No

Re: Looking for the Lilly Meador/Meadows Connection

I searched based on what info you posted but came up with nothing. Email me a little more history and I will see what I find. Try joining Ancestry.com I have had a lot of luck there.

Jody Lilly

Can You Trace Your Line To Robert Lilly ? Yes

thomas lilly the 1st married rosanna meador on aug 22 1798 he also had a brother edmond that married edith meador (dont know the dates) it also looks as if thomas's son john pence lilly married a nancy meador in the early 1800's ( oh by the way thomas and edmond are the sons of robert lilly and mary francis moody)
hope this was some help

Can You Trace Your Line To Robert Lilly ? yes

There are tons of Lilly and Meadows marriages..

My grandfather was William H " Johnny" Meadows( born 1907) and was Married to Cora Daisy ( Happy ) Lilly ( born 1911).. they lived most of their married lives in Monroe County...

Granny Happy died in 1959, and my grandfather died in 1968.. and are buried up in Wikel WVa...