General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
View Entire Thread
Re: I'm considering joining but request some input

I knew Sarah would have the perfect advice for you, Kelly. I am even older than Sarah if you can imagine I just want to add that we do require that all who ride in club rides wear a helmet. You can try us out - you do not have to join to ride with us. Hope to see see you at a club ride soon.

Jen

I just started riding with the club about a month ago or so and just joined a week or two ago. The group has been very welcoming and I have enjoyed the rides more then I can tell you.

On my first ride with the club, I was way, way in the back. The last person to finish by a long way. Except for the ride leader, who stayed back with me to make sure I safely returned to my vehicle and finished the ride.

I have picked up tips from other riders every time I have gone out. I have not felt left alone, and frankly feel much safer with the group then I felt when I was riding alone.

I strongly urge anyone interested in riding to join this club, listen and learn from the more experienced, and most of all enjoy the activity. It is well worth it!

Tom

If you heart is in it, just do it.I'm 57 with asthma so usually i ride by myself. This gives me a chance to clear my mind, and by riding like i do i can ride as fast as i want or as slow as i want. And i also take as many breaks that i need.I usually ride on highway 99 leaving from one of the schools,sometime i leave from the ball park, either i ride to the williamsom co line and back or iride into town and get on the greenway there at cason lane. I really don't like the greeway because of the foot traffic but if you want to,goto smyrna'greenwayitismuch better with less foot traffic.
The club is a good place to ride if you don't want to ride alone. I usually make several cz rides a year and i always have a good time.